Celebrations: Jan. 19

Jan. 18, 2012


Anthony Zingale of Wauwatosa earned a master's degree in human services, and Sha'ron Maclin of Wauwatosa a bachelor's degree in human services, from Springfield College in December.

The following graduates from Wauwatosa earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in December: Khaula Ali, nursing, Emily Bilot, nursing, Timothy Derrico, business administration, Anne Dixon, nursing, Chad Dombrowski, arts, Cyrille Durand-Husting, education, Philip Oresti Gillespie, Bachelor of Arts, Lanetta Greer, doctorate in education, Ryan Hanrath, business administration, Nicole Hayden, Bachelor of Arts, Jessica Heiser, fine arts, Jeffrey Jensen Jr., Bachelor of Arts, Carol Julin, Master of Arts, Aaron Kittel, master's degree in business administration, Jamie Kuemmel, Bachelor of Arts, Erik Lasse, fine arts, Casey Lazenby, Bachelor of Arts, Joseph McCool, Bachelor of Arts, Andrew Michels, business administration, Derek Olson, business administration, Nicki Wanice Pantuso, nursing, Matthew Perrin, information science and technology, Sheila Plowman, Bachelor of Science, Jared Ramick, arts, Nicholas Rutzinski, business administration, Christopher Schmit, master's degree in library and information science, Jonathon Schoebel, information science and technology, Katherine Sprague, master's degree in education, Jaclyn Stano, Bachelor of Arts, Scott Wenzel, master's degree in music, and Jamie York, master's degree in business administration.

Ryan Bergner Sr. of Wauwatosa earned an associate degree in early childhood studies, with high honors, from Iowa Western Community College in Council Bluffs.

Claire Steele and Kirsti Pajunen of Wauwatosa made the fall quarter dean's list at Milwaukee School of Engineering.

Jonathan DesChane and Marisa Strothenke of Wauwatosa made the fall semester dean's list at St. Norbert College in De Pere.

The following students from Wauwatosa made the fall semester dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: Nicholas Abild, Britt Asbach, Kristin Bates, Melissa Bauer, Kaitlin Brovarney, Samuel Culver, Kyle Dobbe, Jacob Fimreite, Cameron Gaskin, Paul Gerhartz, Evan Glunz, Brittany Gross, Lauren Heller, Nicholas Lex, Kyle Manske, Emily Matitz, Andrew Matt, Kayla Meyer, Jeffrey Newholm, Meghan Quinn, Ian Ribar, Paul Robarge and Joseph Wirtz.

Elizabeth Baker of Wauwatosa, a senior at the University of Findlay, performed in the university's holiday band concert in December.

Christopher Colla of Wauwatosa, a graduate student at Marquette University, was the recipient of the Dr. Frank R. Probst Scholarship in Accounting. In addition, he was awarded a graduate assistantship to work with the accounting faculty during the 2011-12 school year.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com .


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries