Celebrations: Aug. 16

Aug. 15, 2012


The following graduates from Wauwatosa earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater in May: Kristen Focht, mathematics, Joshua Fulfer, master's degree in business administration, Michael Gouvion, journalism, cum laude, Meghan Quinn, communicative disorders, cum laude, Michael Schueller, master's in accounting, and Maxwell Ziebol, marketing.

David Cooper of Wauwatosa earned his master's degree in business administration from the University of Iowa in May.

The following graduates from Wauwatosa earned bachelor's degrees from St. Norbert College in De Pere in May: Jonathan DesChane, Kelly Levenhagen, Emily Schudrowitz, summa cum laude, and Adam Warner.

The following students from Wauwatosa made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities: Joseph Alioto, Kristin Chepp, Ryan Costello, Margaret Gleason, Kathleen Gollmar, Jane Heer, Nicole Houillon, Kayla Jeffery, Connor Kilp, Joey Mielke, Laura Moorhead and Emily Myers.

Richard Behlmer of Wauwatosa earned the Mark of Excellence award at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire for the 2012-13 academic year.

Leah Mott of Wauwatosa earned a Freshman Honor scholarship for the 2012-13 academic year from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.


Nicolette Bardele of Wauwatosa, Divine Savior Holy Angels High School graduate, and Cassandra Brzycki, Wauwatosa East High School graduate, were named 2012 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program candidates by the U.S. Department of Education for being among the 48 students in Wisconsin scoring the highest on either the SAT or ACT.

Tracy Johnson, a Wauwatosa East High School graduate, earned a National Merit scholarship financed by Grinnell College in Iowa based on her scores on the 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

Send your announcements tonews@cninow.com .


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries